…About My New Blog?

Hi! Well, well, well…here we are! Welcome to my shiny new blog, Hey, Did I Tell You…? Most likely, you have questions, and I’ll do my best to “tackle” whatever you “toss” in my direction (ehh? ehh? Football? No?…Okay).

Since you’re still reading, first of all: Thank you for your patience. Secondly, I promise: that was my first and LAST attempt at football humor (I don’t even LIKE football).

Now, on to the important stuff!

#1: Who…ARE You?

Thanks for asking! I’m Emmelle (pronounced Ĕm-Ĕl); It’s lovely to meet you.

#2 Why is your blog called “Hey, Did I Tell You…?”

The things I discuss with others are things I find myself repeating on a fairly regular basis. This results in my forgetting whether or not I’ve related that particular anecdote, which leads to me prefacing my story with the phrase: “Hey, did I tell you…?”, or some variation of the same.

#3 So, you gave it that name because you repeat yourself and you’re forgetful?

What?!…I just, well…um…yeah.

#4: Okay, then. What’s your blog about?

Well, I can’t legitimately claim to be a true expert on anything except my experiences, what I enjoy and the things that make me who I am. So, for now, those are the things I’ll focus on in my writing.

#5: Anything else you’d like to share?

Plenty! But, you’ll have to keep reading to find out what I’m sharing. Stay tuned!

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Roe says:

    I love the color of the toe nails! What’s the name of the nail polish?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. FlipFlop*PolkaDot says:

    Hola. I see your feet are well. Didn’t have questions before but do now. Hope the the rest of you is good.

    Tell me what?

    Like

    1. Emmelle says:

      Hahaha! Thanks; the feet are well, and so is the rest of me! Read on to find out more! 😀

      Like

  3. JenE says:

    I like it 👍🏽 There should be a like button😂 Looking forward to reading more

    Like

  4. Melissa E. says:

    Hey did I tell you I like La Once. Its great to learn something new. BTW it made me hungry!

    Like

    1. Emmelle says:

      Hahaha! Glad you enjoyed it! 😁

      Like

Leave A Comment

