…A Little More About Myself? (BC #2)

***Previously, on HDITY: I featured five out of ten random facts about myself, including but not limited to: 1) my curly-girl woes, 2) how long I’ve been wearing glasses, and 3) my deep-seated but completely unsurprising nerdiness. AND NOW, THE CONCLUSION…***

#6: I’m not a big risk-taker. Driving on unplowed streets in the middle of a snowstorm is the single most terrifying thing I’ve ever done, but I did it because I had to. However, given the choice between trying something a little scary and playing it safe, I generally pick safety. That’s another trait I’ve carried since childhood; I was the kid who vehemently refused to play on the monkey bars or do a cartwheel because I was scared of breaking a bone. #SafetyFirst

#7: My favorite Italian word is “quindici” (fifteen). Why, you ask? I just like the way it sounds: “QUEEN-dee-chee”. I can’t randomly drop it in conversation, of course (just like I can’t use “petrichor” without providing some context), but it’s still my favorite. Hey, we all have our quirks, right?

#8: I’m an extremely amateur cartoonist. Case in point:

Meet Cutesy, a snaggle-toothed baby I’ve been doodling since I was 13. Her resemblance to her creator is more than a little frightening.

#9: Cooking and baking are two activities I deeply enjoy, and it makes me sad that I don’t have the time to do either of them more often. ‘Nuff said. And finally…

#10: I’m not very picky. At least, not when it comes to food. In reality, I’m only picky in three areas of my life: entertainment, fashion, and relationships (of any kind).

And we’re done! This has been “10 Random Facts About Me”. If you have any ideas for what you’d like to see next week (or in future posts), leave a comment below; I read and appreciate all of them!

Leave A Comment

